Categories
Just Write It

Being CREATIVE is not a hobby, it’s her WAY OF LIFE.

Anukriti , 23 years old is a Crafter, Designer of handmade products.

INTERVIEW WITH MS.ANUKRITI.

Answers right from her heart, that’s how we choose to deliver her experiences to you.

1. How did you start this journey and how has it been this far?


Just like that, not that I was so passionate about it & I wanted to build a brand or something. I just started and never looked back from that day. I was preparing for medical entrances . Took it full time two and a half years back when I was confident enough that I can make a living out of it.


2. What is the best compliment you’ve got?


That I have inspired someone to start their business & that I am the best paper craft artist ( I get this one a lot of times)

3. According to you, which is your best creation and why?

Pretty difficult to choose but I think ‘ not just an explosion box ‘ because it’s an original creation by me and I see a lot of people recreating it which makes me super happy.


4. Do you have physical store or you just interested in online store?


I just have an online store and a studio from where I operate


5. How do you promote your business?


Initially it was super tough but once my work started reaching people , my clients have been my biggest promoters . They promote my work to their friends and family .


6. Do you have any plans on expansion?


Yes I want to take workshops and teach my craft to more and more people who are willing to learn.


7. What other things are you passionate about?


Photography, painting ( I won several prizes when I was in school for the same) and cooking (sometimes )


8. Do you think what you expected when you started this journey, it has been full-filled or it didn’t reach up-to your expectations or it exceeded it?


I didn’t expect anything and everyday is a new surprise for me and beyond my expectations. The love I get from people is insaneee💛


9. What advice would you like to give to other Women Entrepreneurs?


To every entrepreneur be it woman or man , it takes a lot of patience to build a brand and to make it work. A lot of hard work goes into the process which nobody sees . We never get results in a day , Week or month or even an year. Building a business from scratch is an extremely tough process but if you love what you’re doing it can be fun.

That was our lovely crafter for you, check out her page on Instagram: lavanyahandmades.

By Ms.Intoxicated

Someone who just loves writing...

One reply on “Being CREATIVE is not a hobby, it’s her WAY OF LIFE.”

Leave a comment